I Kissed a Girl at a Party – November 3rd, 2000

Yes, it’s true. I haven’t written in about a week. Is that such a crime? I’m sure you don’t feel that abandoned, book.

Last weekend I went to a party at James’ house while his mum was in Samoa. It was the best party I’ve ever been to in my life.

James ended up kissing Lissy, even though her and Teesh are meant to be together. Everyone thinks they’re too young to know if they are properly lesbian, but I’m not so sure. Surely, if other people know they are straight, then Lissy and Teesh can know if they are lesbians. Anyway, it’s nobody’s business.

Teesh didn’t really seem to care that James kissed her girlfriend though, so that’s fine. It was so funny though, it came out of nowhere, he sort of just caught her off guard and at first her eyes were open as if to say, “Help me”. But clearly she didn’t want to be helped that much, hah hah.

We made a punch with all kinds of fruit in, and lots of rum. It was so strong, but everybody drank the bowl dry. After it was empty, I caught Scott licking it. He can be so strange. Later on he was wearing the bowl on his head, jumping on the couch to a Korn song. Then he puked. Attractive.

We all danced a lot, but noise control came the first time and told us if we didn’t turn it down that we’d get a fine. They came again 2 hours later and threatened to confiscate the stereo. Me and Shane made up this stupid dance to Stan by Eminem and Dido. He hates that song so it was even funnier. It was kind of like interpretive dance, only worse, because we don’t do that.

Anyway, this girl walked into the room and she was so pretty! So just to prove that I wasn’t holding a flame for Shane after what happened, I told him to go over. I guess I did it because I figured she would tell him to get lost. But she didn’t! After about 5 minutes he kept making her laugh and she was touching him on the shoulder.

I don’t know what came over me, because even though I was having a good time, I kept looking at them from the corner of my eye. Ah! Why do I do these things? I wish the whole thing never happened now.

To take my mind off it I hung out with a girl called Mila for about 3 hours. She has black hair and pale skin. She was weird, but really sweet and beautiful. So then I kissed her. What was I thinking? I might scribble this out in case someone reads it… Teesh encouraged me to, so I did. I blame it on her.

After everyone left there was just a couple of us in the house, and Shane was buried into a beanbag with a huge grin on his face. So in the end I was glad I told him to go for it. He’s the cutest.

mylameteenagediary.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

