Reflections and Second-Guessing – November 6th, 2000

I’ve done, seen and been a lot of things in the last while that I haven’t dared write in this little book for fear of someone reading it. But I’ve come a long way. I’m not saying that I will never go back to the way I was before, and I’m not saying that I’m totally over it, but I’ve come a long way.

I spoke to Jeff last night. I asked him, half jokingly, “Do you still want my heart?”

He said, “I won’t need it in heaven, but yours is the best a guy could have. You are the best friend that any guy would need”. 

I didn’t know whether to be scared or happy.

What should I have been? What should I be?

mylameteenagediary.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

