Gearing Up – November 10th, 2000

I’m gearing myself up.

I’ve decided I’m going out tonight. As soon as I got back from school I was straight in the shower. I had a half bath/half shower. If you’ve never had one of those, you should. I know the idea is gross but the actual feeling of it is well worth it.

I washed my hair, and left conditioner in it for 20 minutes as I bathed in my bath/shower.

After 40 mins, my mum started to get pissed off. She banged on the door and yelled, “Get out of the fucking shower, you’ve used all the hot water”.

I thought that was a girls prerogative?

Anyway, I blow dried my hair, and spent about half an hour curling it.

I had a go at putting on eye makeup. It looked like I had black eyes. I took it off. Then I looked like I had been crying from rubbing it off my eyes. So I put makeup back on. It looks okay.

I took so long deciding what clothes to wear.

I’m wearing a black skirt which goes up to my waist and a purple and black singlet with an Indian style print. I’m wearing my Docs.

I tip-toed upstairs and stole a spray of mum’s perfume. I also stole a cigarette. I also stole half a bottle of Baileys. She doesn’t even  like it that much so she won’t miss it.

Now, I’m telling you this because, well, you’re basically me book.

But this is going to be the night.

mylameteenagediary.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

